Key Stage 4 Calendar Dates

KS4 CALENDAR DATES 2019-2020

Wednesday 4th September First day of Autumn term (morning session only)
Wednesday 9th October KS4 Reviews. No lessons. Student should attend review with their parent
Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November HALF TERM
Monday 4th November School restarts
Wednesday 11th December KS4 Reviews. No lessons. Student should attend Reviews with their parent
Wednesday 18th December Christmas Lunch – 1pm finish
Friday 20th December Last day of Autumn term – morning lessons ONLY
Monday 6th January First day of Spring term – Year 11 AM only

Year 10 PM only

Tuesday 7th January – Friday 17th January Year 11 Mock Exams. Year 11 will attend morning ONLY

During this period Year 10 will attend afternoons ONLY

Thursday 23rd January – Friday 24th January Year 11 individual meetings with Deputy Heads to receive Mock results
Monday 27th January INSET DAY
Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February HALF TERM
Wednesday 18th March KS4 Reviews. No lessons. Student should attend Reviews with their parent
Friday 3rd April Last day of Spring term – morning lessons ONLY
Monday 6th April – Monday 17th April EASTER HOLIDAY
Monday 6th April – Wednesday 8th April Year 11 GCSE Revision sessions
Monday 20th April First day of Summer term – 10am school restarts
Friday 8th May BANK HOLIDAY
Tuesday 5th May Year 11 Exam meetings
Monday 11th May – Friday 19th June Year 11 GCSE Exams

During this period there will be some school closures for Year 10

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May HALF TERM
Monday 15th June – Friday 19th June Year 10 end of year exams
Monday 29th June – Friday 3rd July Year 10 Trips week
Monday 6th July INSET DAY
Wednesday 15th July KS4 Reviews. No lessons. Student should attend Reviews with their parent
Thursday 23rd July Last day of term – Morning lessons ONLY